Eisenhower State Office Building 700 SW Harrison Topeka, KS 66603



phone: 785-296-3585 fax: 785-368-7415 <u>www.ksdot.gov</u>

Calvin Reed, Secretary of Transportation

Laura Kelly, Governor

IMMEDIATE RELEASE:

March 20, 2024

For more information: Kim Stich, <u>Kim.stich@ks.gov</u>

KDOT employees celebrate service anniversaries

The Kansas Department of Transportation expresses its appreciation for employees celebrating state service anniversaries in April. KDOT is proud to acknowledge them for the long-term dedication they have provided to the state of Kansas.

Those celebrating 35 years:

Gordon Fanders, Equipment Mechanic Specialist, Atwood

Those celebrating 30 years:

• Scot Addison, Highway Maintenance Supervisor, **Cimarron**

Those celebrating 25 years:

- Darren Bailey, Highway Maintenance Supervisor, **Hutchinson**
- Augie Carrillo Jr., Engineering Tech Supervisor, Parkerfield
- Robert Fuller, Maintenance Bureau Chief, Lawrence
- Gregory Gonzales Jr., Road Design Leader, Topeka

Those celebrating 20 years:

- Damian Hancock, Engineering Technician Senior, **Hutchinson**
- Jason Van Nice, Bureau Chief, Lawrence
- Ingrid Vandervort, Public Service Executive II, Wakarusa

Those celebrating 15 years:

- Cole Dennis, Equipment Operator, Paola
- Deborah Lewis, Right of Way Property Appraiser II, **Ozawkie**
- Kathleen Thornton, ADA/EEO/ER Specialist, Topeka

Those celebrating 10 years:

- Paul Brady, Equipment Operator Specialist, Osage City
- Vanessa Lamoreaux, Senior Director (Interim), Topeka
- Sara Peters, Traffic Engineering Bureau Chief, Lawrence
- Matthew Stormer, Innovative Technologies Manager, Topeka

###

This information can be made available in alternative accessible formats upon request. For information about obtaining an alternative format, contact the KDOT Communications Division, 700 SW Harrison St., 2nd Fl West, Topeka, KS 66603-3745 or phone 785-296-3585 (Voice)/Hearing Impaired – 711.

Click below to connect to KDOT's Social Networks:

