Intelligent Transportation Systems (ITS)

Intelligent Transportation Systems (ITS) is the application of traffic sensors, dynamic message boards, closed circuit cameras and other technology that communicate real-time traveler information in order to increase mobility and the safety of the transportation system.

 

ITS Documents

 

Contacts List

Shari Hilliard - State ITS Engineer, Phone: 785-296-6356, Shari.Hilliard@ks.gov

Garry Olson - ITS Engineer Associate & SWZ Coordinator, Phone: 785-368-7297, Garry.Olson@ks.gov

Thomas Northup - Assistant ITS Engineer, Phone: 785-296-3387, Thomas.Northup@ks.gov

Joseph Mulnik - Assistant ITS Engineer, Phone: 785-296-8708, Joseph.Mulnik@ks.gov

Michael Flory - KC Scout KDOT Liaison, Phone: 816-347-2288 or 785-215-4280, Michael.Flory@ks.gov

Taylor McHenry - Embedded Engineer (HDR) M: 913-904-6624 Email: Taylor.McHenry@ks.gov

James Newton - Embedded Engineer (Burns + McDonnell) M: 757-404-6899 Email: James.Newton@ks.gov


Bureau of Intelligent Transportation Systems
Dwight D. Eisenhower State Office Building
700 SW Harrison Street
Topeka, Kansas 66603-3754 USA
Fax: 785-296-3619, KDOT#ITS@ks.gov